remote live in-services

Remote Live

In-Service Webinars


Los cursos en vivo a través del Internet (RLI) son cursos educativos proporcionados por nuestros especialistas clínicos. El calendario semanal de los cursos en vivo (RLI) se publican a continuación. También puede comunicarse con nosotros al 1-800-634-5397 o education@passymuir.com. to schedule a private webinar for your facility.To participate in our RLI webinars, click on the "Unirse al Curso" a continuación para ver la fecha y hora programadas del curso que prefiera. Los cursos se publican en esta página web el lunes de cada semana.

 

Llegue a tiempo para cualquier evento de educación continua (CEU), ya que todos los cursos solo están disponibles para unirse dentro de los 10 minutos de la hora de inicio y duran una hora. Todos los cursos en vivo por Zoom (RLI) se presentan en inglés.

 

Passy Muir also offers pre-recorded Self-Study Courses for those interested in more continuing education opportunities. Please click here to view a list of our current self-study offerings.

 

**NEW 2024 virtual workshops are available for continuing education credits! Please click here to view a list of our current and upcoming courses.


 

Próximas presentaciones

Todas las presentaciones son de 1 hora, a menos que se especifique lo contrario.

 

Program completion requirements: Participants are expected to be present for the entire program. Individuals who are not present for the full program will not be recommended for CEUs. No partial credit will be provided.

 

Friday, July 12th

Aplicación de Passy Muir para deglucion y el hablaUnirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
10:00 AM Eastern
9:00 AM Central
8:00 AM Mountain
7:00 AM Pacific

 

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Robin Helms, RRT
11:30 AM Eastern
10:30 AM Central
9:30 AM Mountain
8:30 AM Pacific

 

Pediatric Application of the Passy Muir Valve: Considerations with Mechanical VentilationUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
12:30 PM Eastern
11:30 AM Central
10:30 AM Mountain
9:30 AM Pacific

 

Dysphagia Basics Following Tracheostomy in the Adult Patient: Considerations for the Non-Speech-language Pathologist (Non-SLP)Unirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
1:30 PM Eastern
12:30 PM Central
11:30 AM Mountain
10:30 AM Pacific
This particular course is not approved by ASHA for continuing education for SLPs.

 

Aplicación de Passy Muir para deglucion y el hablaUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
3:30 PM Eastern
2:30 PM Central
1:30 PM Mountain
12:30 PM Pacific

 

Puzzle-solving: What are the Parts and Pieces to Valve PlacementUnirse al curso
with Robin Helms, RRT
4:00 PM Eastern
3:00 PM Central
2:00 PM Mountain
1:00 PM Pacific

 

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
5:30 PM Eastern
4:30 PM Central
3:30 PM Mountain
2:30 PM Pacific

 


Monday, July 15th

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Robin Helms, RRT
10:30 AM Eastern
9:30 AM Central
8:30 AM Mountain
7:30 AM Pacific

 

Aplicación de Passy Muir para deglucion y el hablaUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
12:30 PM Eastern
11:30 AM Central
10:30 AM Mountain
9:30 AM Pacific

 

Ethics for the Healthcare PractitionerUnirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
1:30 PM Eastern
12:30 PM Central
11:30 AM Mountain
10:30 AM Pacific

 

Only the Basics: Introduction to Tracheostomy Tubes and No-Leak Speaking ValvesUnirse al curso
with Robin Helms, RRT
2:00 PM Eastern
1:00 PM Central
12:00 PM Mountain
11:00 AM Pacific

 

Assessing and Treating Dysphagia in the Adult Patient with Tracheostomy: Impacting Quality of LifeUnirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
3:00 PM Eastern
2:00 PM Central
1:00 PM Mountain
12:00 PM Pacific
Debido al tema, este curso solo está aprobado para ASHA (Patología del habla y lenguaje) y crédito de educación continua de enfermería. Este curso no está aprobado para crédito respiratorio AARC.

 

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
3:30 PM Eastern
2:30 PM Central
1:30 PM Mountain
12:30 PM Pacific

 

Recognizing the Differences: Tracheostomy Tubes and Cuff TypesUnirse al curso
with Robin Helms, RRT
4:00 PM Eastern
3:00 PM Central
2:00 PM Mountain
1:00 PM Pacific

 

Only the Basics: Introduction to Tracheostomy Tubes and No-Leak Speaking ValvesUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
6:00 PM Eastern
5:00 PM Central
4:00 PM Mountain
3:00 PM Pacific

 

Aplicación de Passy Muir para deglucion y el hablaUnirse al curso
with Betsy Koster, MS, CCC-SLP
8:00 PM Eastern
7:00 PM Central
6:00 PM Mountain
5:00 PM Pacific

 


Tuesday, July 16th

Trachlore: Misconceptions, Misinformation, and MythsUnirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
10:00 AM Eastern
9:00 AM Central
8:00 AM Mountain
7:00 AM Pacific

 

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
11:00 AM Eastern
10:00 AM Central
9:00 AM Mountain
8:00 AM Pacific

 

Aplicación de Passy Muir para deglucion y el hablaUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
1:00 PM Eastern
12:00 PM Central
11:00 AM Mountain
10:00 AM Pacific

 

Recognizing the Differences: Tracheostomy Tubes and Cuff TypesUnirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
1:30 PM Eastern
12:30 PM Central
11:30 AM Mountain
10:30 AM Pacific

 

Puzzle-solving: What are the Parts and Pieces to Valve PlacementUnirse al curso
with Robin Helms, RRT
2:00 PM Eastern
1:00 PM Central
12:00 PM Mountain
11:00 AM Pacific

 

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Robin Helms, RRT
4:30 PM Eastern
3:30 PM Central
2:30 PM Mountain
1:30 PM Pacific

 

Only the Basics: Introduction to Tracheostomy Tubes and No-Leak Speaking ValvesUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
5:30 PM Eastern
4:30 PM Central
3:30 PM Mountain
2:30 PM Pacific

 

Aplicación de Passy Muir para deglucion y el hablaUnirse al curso
with Devan Clark, MS, CCC-SLP
8:00 PM Eastern
7:00 PM Central
6:00 PM Mountain
5:00 PM Pacific

 


Wednesday, July 17th

Only the Basics: Introduction to Tracheostomy Tubes and No-Leak Speaking ValvesUnirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
9:30 AM Eastern
8:30 AM Central
7:30 AM Mountain
6:30 AM Pacific

 

Clinical Round Table: Answering Questions Related to Speaking Valve UseUnirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP and Rachel O’Hare, RRT
12:00 PM Eastern
11:00 AM Central
10:00 AM Mountain
9:00 AM Pacific

 

Recognizing the Differences: Tracheostomy Tubes and Cuff TypesUnirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
3:00 PM Eastern
2:00 PM Central
1:00 PM Mountain
12:00 PM Pacific

 

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
3:30 PM Eastern
2:30 PM Central
1:30 PM Mountain
12:30 PM Pacific

 

Dysphagia Basics Following Tracheostomy in the Adult Patient: Considerations for the Non-Speech-language Pathologist (Non-SLP)Unirse al curso
with Betsy Koster, MS, CCC-SLP
8:00 PM Eastern
7:00 PM Central
6:00 PM Mountain
5:00 PM Pacific
This particular course is not approved by ASHA for continuing education for SLPs.

 


Thursday, July 18th

Puzzle-solving: What are the Parts and Pieces to Valve PlacementUnirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
10:00 AM Eastern
9:00 AM Central
8:00 AM Mountain
7:00 AM Pacific

 

Aplicación de Passy Muir para deglucion y el hablaUnirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
1:30 PM Eastern
12:30 PM Central
11:30 AM Mountain
10:30 AM Pacific

 

Pediatric Application of the Passy Muir Valve: Considerations with Mechanical VentilationUnirse al curso
with Gabriela A. Ortiz, BSRT, RCP
11:00 PM Eastern
10:00 PM Central
9:00 PM Mountain
8:00 PM Pacific

 


Friday, July 19th

Only the Basics: Introduction to Tracheostomy Tubes and No-Leak Speaking ValvesUnirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
10:00 AM Eastern
9:00 AM Central
8:00 AM Mountain
7:00 AM Pacific

 

Dysphagia Basics Following Tracheostomy in the Adult Patient: Considerations for the Non-Speech-language Pathologist (Non-SLP)Unirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
1:30 PM Eastern
12:30 PM Central
11:30 AM Mountain
10:30 AM Pacific
This particular course is not approved by ASHA for continuing education for SLPs.

 


Saturday, July 20th

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Corey Mohnike, BS,RRT
12:30 PM Eastern
11:30 AM Central
10:30 AM Mountain
9:30 AM Pacific

 

Monday, July 22nd

Aplicación de Passy Muir para deglucion y el hablaUnirse al curso
with Robin Helms, RRT
10:30 AM Eastern
9:30 AM Central
8:30 AM Mountain
7:30 AM Pacific

 

Only the Basics: Introduction to Tracheostomy Tubes and No-Leak Speaking ValvesUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
12:30 PM Eastern
11:30 AM Central
10:30 AM Mountain
9:30 AM Pacific

 

Puzzle-solving: What are the Parts and Pieces to Valve PlacementUnirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
1:30 PM Eastern
12:30 PM Central
11:30 AM Mountain
10:30 AM Pacific

 

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Robin Helms, RRT
2:00 PM Eastern
1:00 PM Central
12:00 PM Mountain
11:00 AM Pacific

 

Dysphagia Basics Following Tracheostomy in the Adult Patient: Considerations for the Non-Speech-language Pathologist (Non-SLP)Unirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
3:00 PM Eastern
2:00 PM Central
1:00 PM Mountain
12:00 PM Pacific
This particular course is not approved by ASHA for continuing education for SLPs.

 

Aplicación de Passy Muir para deglucion y el hablaUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
3:30 PM Eastern
2:30 PM Central
1:30 PM Mountain
12:30 PM Pacific

 

El manejo de la vía respiratoria: Como un equipoUnirse al curso
with Robin Helms, RRT
4:00 PM Eastern
3:00 PM Central
2:00 PM Mountain
1:00 PM Pacific

 

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
6:00 PM Eastern
5:00 PM Central
4:00 PM Mountain
3:00 PM Pacific

 

Only the Basics: Introduction to Tracheostomy Tubes and No-Leak Speaking ValvesUnirse al curso
with Betsy Koster, MS, CCC-SLP
8:00 PM Eastern
7:00 PM Central
6:00 PM Mountain
5:00 PM Pacific

 


Tuesday, July 23rd

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
11:00 AM Eastern
10:00 AM Central
9:00 AM Mountain
8:00 AM Pacific

 

Aplicación de Passy Muir para deglucion y el hablaUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
1:00 PM Eastern
12:00 PM Central
11:00 AM Mountain
10:00 AM Pacific

 

Ventilator Application of the No-leak Valve: An Interactive DiscussionUnirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP and Robin Helms, RRT
2:00 PM Eastern
1:00 PM Central
12:00 PM Mountain
11:00 AM Pacific

 

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Robin Helms, RRT
4:30 PM Eastern
3:30 PM Central
2:30 PM Mountain
1:30 PM Pacific

 

Only the Basics: Introduction to Tracheostomy Tubes and No-Leak Speaking ValvesUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
5:30 PM Eastern
4:30 PM Central
3:30 PM Mountain
2:30 PM Pacific

 

Aplicación de Passy Muir para deglucion y el hablaUnirse al curso
with Devan Clark, MS, CCC-SLP
8:00 PM Eastern
7:00 PM Central
6:00 PM Mountain
5:00 PM Pacific

 

Pediatric Application of the Passy Muir Valve: Considerations with Mechanical VentilationUnirse al curso
with Gabriela A. Ortiz, BSRT, RCP
11:00 PM Eastern
10:00 PM Central
9:00 PM Mountain
8:00 PM Pacific

 


Wednesday, July 24th

Trachlore: Misconceptions, Misinformation, and MythsUnirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
9:30 AM Eastern
8:30 AM Central
7:30 AM Mountain
6:30 AM Pacific

 

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Robin Helms, RRT
11:30 AM Eastern
10:30 AM Central
9:30 AM Mountain
8:30 AM Pacific

 

Dysphagia Basics Following Tracheostomy in the Adult Patient: Considerations for the Non-Speech-language Pathologist (Non-SLP)Unirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
12:00 PM Eastern
11:00 AM Central
10:00 AM Mountain
9:00 AM Pacific
This particular course is not approved by ASHA for continuing education for SLPs.

 

Only the Basics: Introduction to Tracheostomy Tubes and No-Leak Speaking ValvesUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
12:30 PM Eastern
11:30 AM Central
10:30 AM Mountain
9:30 AM Pacific

 

Aplicación de Passy Muir para deglucion y el hablaUnirse al curso
with Robin Helms, RRT
2:00 PM Eastern
1:00 PM Central
12:00 PM Mountain
11:00 AM Pacific

 

Recognizing the Differences: Tracheostomy Tubes and Cuff TypesUnirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
3:00 PM Eastern
2:00 PM Central
1:00 PM Mountain
12:00 PM Pacific

 

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
3:30 PM Eastern
2:30 PM Central
1:30 PM Mountain
12:30 PM Pacific

 

Only the Basics: Introduction to Tracheostomy Tubes and No-Leak Speaking ValvesUnirse al curso
with Robin Helms, RRT
6:30 PM Eastern
5:30 PM Central
4:30 PM Mountain
3:30 PM Pacific

 

Aplicación de Passy Muir para deglucion y el hablaUnirse al curso
with Betsy Koster, MS, CCC-SLP
8:00 PM Eastern
7:00 PM Central
6:00 PM Mountain
5:00 PM Pacific

 


Thursday, July 25th

Ethics for the Healthcare PractitionerUnirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
10:00 AM Eastern
9:00 AM Central
8:00 AM Mountain
7:00 AM Pacific

 

Aplicación de Passy Muir para deglucion y el hablaUnirse al curso
with Robin Helms, RRT
10:30 PM Eastern
9:30 AM Central
8:30 AM Mountain
7:30 AM Pacific

 

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
11:00 AM Eastern
10:00 AM Central
9:00 AM Mountain
8:00 AM Pacific

 

Pediatric Application of the Passy Muir Valve: Considerations with Mechanical VentilationUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
1:00 PM Eastern
12:00 PM Central
11:00 AM Mountain
10:00 AM Pacific

 

Assessing and Treating Dysphagia in the Adult Patient with Tracheostomy: Impacting Quality of LifeUnirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
1:30 PM Eastern
12:30 PM Central
11:30 AM Mountain
10:30 AM Pacific
Debido al tema, este curso solo está aprobado para ASHA (Patología del habla y lenguaje) y crédito de educación continua de enfermería. Este curso no está aprobado para crédito respiratorio AARC.

 

Recognizing the Differences: Tracheostomy Tubes and Cuff TypesUnirse al curso
with Robin Helms, RRT
2:00 PM Eastern
1:00 PM Central
12:00 PM Mountain
11:00 AM Pacific

 

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Robin Helms, RRT
4:30 PM Eastern
3:30 PM Central
2:30 PM Mountain
1:30 PM Pacific

 

Aplicación de Passy Muir para deglucion y el hablaUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
6:00 PM Eastern
5:00 PM Central
4:00 PM Mountain
3:00 PM Pacific

 

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Gabriela A. Ortiz, BSRT, RCP
11:00 PM Eastern
10:00 PM Central
9:00 PM Mountain
8:00 PM Pacific

 


Friday, July 26th

Recognizing the Differences: Tracheostomy Tubes and Cuff TypesUnirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
10:00 AM Eastern
9:00 AM Central
8:00 AM Mountain
7:00 AM Pacific

 

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Robin Helms, RRT
11:30 AM Eastern
10:30 AM Central
9:30 AM Mountain
8:30 AM Pacific

 

Only the Basics: Introduction to Tracheostomy Tubes and No-Leak Speaking ValvesUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
12:30 PM Eastern
11:30 AM Central
10:30 AM Mountain
9:30 AM Pacific

 

Trachlore: Misconceptions, Misinformation, and MythsUnirse al curso
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
1:30 PM Eastern
12:30 PM Central
11:30 AM Mountain
10:30 AM Pacific

 

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
3:30 PM Eastern
2:30 PM Central
1:30 PM Mountain
12:30 PM Pacific

 

Puzzle-solving: What are the Parts and Pieces to Valve PlacementUnirse al curso
with Robin Helms, RRT
4:00 PM Eastern
3:00 PM Central
2:00 PM Mountain
1:00 PM Pacific

 

Only the Basics: Introduction to Tracheostomy Tubes and No-Leak Speaking ValvesUnirse al curso
with Rachel O’Hare, RRT
5:30 PM Eastern
4:30 PM Central
3:30 PM Mountain
2:30 PM Pacific

 


Saturday, July 27th

Aplicacion de Passy Muir ValveUnirse al curso
with Corey Mohnike, BS,RRT
3:00 PM Eastern
2:00 PM Central
1:00 PM Mountain
12:00 PM Pacific

 

 


Descripción del curso

El manejo de la vía respiratoria: Como un equipo

Descripciones del curso y resultados
Descargar el folleto

Aplicación de Passy Muir para deglucion y el habla

Descripciones del curso y resultados
Descargar el folleto

Evaluación y tratamiento de disfagia en el paciente con traqueotomía: impacto en la calidad de vida

Descripciones del curso y resultados
Descargar el folleto

Assessment for Use of the Passy Muir Valve with the Pediatric Population: Non-Ventilator Use

Descripciones del curso y resultados

Basic Application of the PMV: An Interactive Discussion

Descripciones del curso y resultados

Basic Ventilator Application for the Non-Respiratory Therapist (Non-RT)

Descripciones del curso y resultados
Descargar el folleto

Clinical Round Table: Answering Questions Related to Speaking Valve Use

Descripciones del curso y resultados

Dysphagia Basics following Tracheostomy in the Adult Patient: Considerations for the Non-Speech-language Pathologist (Non-SLP)

Descripciones del curso y resultados
Descargar el folleto

Ethics for the Healthcare Practitioner

Descripciones del curso y resultados

Mechanical Ventilation and In-Line Speaking Valve Use: Basic Information from an SLP Perspective

Descripciones del curso y resultados

Only the Basics: Introduction to Tracheostomy Tubes and No-leak Speaking Valves

Descripciones del curso y resultados

Pediatric Application of the Passy Muir Valve: Considerations with Mechanical Ventilation

Descripciones del curso y resultados

Puzzle-solving: What are the parts and pieces to Valve Placement?

Descripciones del curso y resultados

Recognizing the Differences: Tracheostomy Tubes and Cuff Types

Descripciones del curso y resultados

Trachlore: Misconceptions, Misinformation, and Myths

Descripciones del curso y resultados

Ventilator Application of the No-leak Valve: An Interactive Discussion

Descripciones del curso y resultados

Aplicación de la Válvula Passy Muir con ventilador mecanico

Descripciones del curso y resultados
Descargar el folleto


Disclosure: Passy-Muir, Inc. has developed and patented a licensed technology trademarked as the Passy Muir® Tracheostomy & Ventilator Swallowing and Speaking Valve. These presentations will focus primarily on the bias-closed position Passy Muir® Valve and will include little to no information on other speaking valves.

CEU Information

Please refer to the Preguntas frecuentes sobre Educación Continua for instructions on how to access course evaluations and certificates of attendance for these Remote Live In-Services.

 

ASHA

  

All Remote Live In-Services are .1 ASHA CEUs (Intermediate level; Professional area) unless otherwise noted on the Remote Live In-Service itself.
  

AARC

Passy-Muir, Inc. es un proveedor aprobado de educación continua por el sistema de Educación Continua de Cuidado Respiratorio (CRCE) de la Asociación Americana de Cuidado Respiratorio (AARC).

ASHA

Passy-Muir, Inc. es un proveedor aprobado de educación continua por la Junta de Enfermería Registrada de California (Proveedor #CEP112390).