remote live in-services
Remote Live In-Service Webinars
 

Remote Live In-Service (RLI) Webinars are educational courses provided live by our clinical specialists. The weekly schedule of RLI webinars is posted below. You also may contact us at 1-800-634-5397 or education@passymuir.com to schedule a private webinar for your facility.

 

To participate in our RLI webinars, click on the “Join Webinar” link below for the scheduled course date and time that you prefer. The RLI webinars are posted on this webpage by Monday of each week.

 

Please be on time for any CEU events, as all webinars are only available to join within 10 minutes of the start time and last for one hour.


Now Available as a Recorded Webinar Due to High Demand!

Next Round: Facing COVID-19 through Case Studies – Click Here to Login and View

Course Descriptions and Outcomes

With Kristin King, PhD, CCC-SLP, Gail Sudderth, RRT, Kelsey Day, MS, CCC-SLP & Keri Danziger, MS, CCC-SLP
Next Round: Facing COVID-19 through Case Studies is now available as a pre-recorded, non-traditional, self-study webinar for a limited time starting September 16th and available until September 30th.
To view the course and complete continuing education requirements, click the above button to login and begin.
 
This course is one and half hours long and is approved for 1.5 contact hours (.15 ASHA CEUs).


Upcoming Presentations

All presentations are 1 hour, unless otherwise specified.

Monday, September 28th

Application of the Passy Muir Swallowing and Speaking ValveJoin Webinar
with Gabriela Ortiz, BSRT, RCP
11:00 AM Eastern
10:00 AM Central
9:00 AM Mountain
8:00 AM Pacific
 

Airway Management: It’s a Team SportJoin Webinar
with Gail Sudderth, RRT
12:00 PM Eastern
11:00 AM Central
10:00 AM Mountain
9:00 AM Pacific


Tuesday, September 29th

Application of the Passy Muir Swallowing and Speaking ValveJoin Webinar
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
9:00 AM Eastern
8:00 AM Central
7:00 AM Mountain
6:00 AM Pacific
 

Ventilator Application of the Passy Muir ValveJoin Webinar
with Gail Sudderth, RRT
11:00 AM Eastern
10:00 AM Central
9:00 AM Mountain
8:00 AM Pacific
 

Application of the Passy Muir Swallowing and Speaking ValveJoin Webinar
with Gabriela Ortiz, BSRT, RCP
12:00 PM Eastern
11:00 AM Central
10:00 AM Mountain
9:00 AM Pacific
 

Assessing and Treating Dysphagia in the Patient with Tracheostomy: Impacting Quality of LifeJoin Webinar
with Kristin King, PhD, CCC-SLP
3:00 PM Eastern
2:00 PM Central
1:00 PM Mountain
12:00 PM Pacific

Due to the topic, this course is only approved for ASHA (Speech-Language Pathology) and nursing continuing education credit.
This course is not approved for AARC credit.

 

Ventilator Application of the Passy Muir ValveJoin Webinar
with Gabriela Ortiz, BSRT, RCP
7:00 PM Eastern
6:00 PM Central
5:00 PM Mountain
4:00 PM Pacific


Wednesday, September 30th

Application of the Passy Muir Swallowing and Speaking ValveJoin Webinar
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
10:00 AM Eastern
9:00 AM Central
8:00 AM Mountain
7:00 AM Pacific
 

Ventilator Application of the Passy Muir ValveJoin Webinar
with Gabriela Ortiz, BSRT, RCP
1:30 PM Eastern
12:30 PM Central
11:30 PM Mountain
10:30 PM Pacific
 

Airway Management: It’s a Team SportJoin Webinar
with Gail Sudderth, RRT
5:00 PM Eastern
4:00 PM Central
3:00 PM Mountain
2:00 PM Pacific


Thursday, October 1st

Application of the Passy Muir Swallowing and Speaking ValveJoin Webinar
with Gabriela Ortiz, BSRT, RCP
11:00 AM Eastern
10:00 AM Central
9:00 AM Mountain
8:00 AM Pacific
 

Ventilator Application of the Passy Muir ValveJoin Webinar
with Gail Sudderth, RRT
1:00 PM Eastern
12:00 PM Central
11:00 AM Mountain
10:00 AM Pacific
 

Application of the Passy Muir Swallowing and Speaking ValveJoin Webinar
with Tiffany Oakes, MS, CCC-SLP
4:00 PM Eastern
3:00 PM Central
2:00 PM Mountain
1:00 PM Pacific
 

Application of the Passy Muir Swallowing and Speaking ValveJoin Webinar
with Gabriela Ortiz, BSRT, RCP
6:00 PM Eastern
5:00 PM Central
4:00 PM Mountain
3:00 PM Pacific


Course Descriptions

Airway Management: It’s a Team Sport

Course Descriptions and Outcomes
Download Handout
 

Application of the Passy Muir Swallowing and Speaking Valve

Course Descriptions and Outcomes
Download Handout
 

Assessing and Treating Dysphagia in the Patient with Tracheostomy: Impacting Quality of Life

Course Descriptions and Outcomes
Download Handout
 

Ventilator Application of the Passy Muir Valve

Course Descriptions and Outcomes
Download Handout
 


Disclosure: Passy-Muir, Inc. has developed and patented a licensed technology trademarked as the Passy Muir® Tracheostomy and Ventilator Swallowing and Speaking Valve. These presentations will focus primarily on the bias-closed position Passy Muir® Valve and will include little to no information on other speaking valves.

CEU Information

Please refer to the CEU FAQ for instructions on how to access course evaluations and certificates of attendance for these Remote Live In-Services.

 

  

ASHA

  

All Remote Live In-Services are .1 ASHA CEUs (Intermediate level; Professional area) unless otherwise noted on the Remote Live In-Service itself.
  

asha block
AARC

Passy-Muir, Inc. is an approved provider of continuing education by the Continuing Respiratory Care Education (CRCE) system of the American Association of Respiratory Care (AARC).

ASHA

Passy-Muir, Inc. is an approved provider of continuing education by the California Board of Registered Nursing (Provider #CEP112390).